Get a LYFT Now




Elevate Your Earnings with Lyft Lux:__________

Your black car is your moneymaker:

You keep it clean on the inside and polished on the outside. It’s always in tip-top shape. You even have a preferred air freshener scent. Because a nicer car should earn you more cash.

With Lyft Lux, you get paid more for driving a black car or black SUV:

Starting in late May, Lyft Lux and Lyft Lux SUV will be available in Chicago, Los Angeles, New York City, San Francisco, and Silicon Valley.

In June, Lyft Lux and Lyft Lux SUV will begin rolling out in Washington, DC, New Jersey, Dallas, Boston, Atlanta, Philadelphia, Las Vegas, Denver, Phoenix, San Diego, Orange County, Seattle, Baltimore, Detroit, Miami, and Minneapolis.

Access an Expanded Passenger Pool:

Lyft Lux is a nicer ride for the passenger who prefers a top-notch car on the way to a formal function, business meeting, or group event, such as a wedding or fundraiser. Passengers who pay extra for their rides give 150% more tips on average. And when you drive with Lyft, you keep all your tips.

#1 Listed Vehicle

Make sure your vehicle is
on the list at the bottom of
page and that the model
year is 2011 or newer.
#2 Black Exterior

Your vehicle’s exterior
needs to be black and in
excellent condition.
#3 High-End Interior

Your vehicle must have
leather or leather-like
seats to qualify.
#4 Great Rating

Keep your driver rating at
4.7 stars or above in
order to receive Lyft Lux
#5 Option: Lux SUV

In order to qualify to give
Lyft Lux SUV rides, your
vehicle must comfortably
seat 6 riders or more.


1. Meet all general driver requirements.

2. Drive in a Lyft city where Lyft Lux or Lyft Lux SUV is available.

3. Maintain an average driver rating of 4.7 stars or above.

4. Drive an approved Lyft Lux or Lyft Lux SUV vehicle.

5. View approved Lyft Lux and Lyft Lux SUV vehicles.

NOTE: You’ll qualify to receive both Lux and Lux SUV requests if you drive an
            eligible vehicle that comfortably seats 6+ passengers.


Sweet Rides, Sweeter Earnings:

Check the vehicles listed below to see if your black car is eligible for Lyft Lux.

MAKE           MODEL                                        

Acura             MDX, RLX
Audi              A6, A7, A8, Q7, RS7, S6, S7, S8
Bentley           Continental Flying Spur, Mulsanne
BMW               5 Series, 6 Series Gran Coupe, 7 Series, ActiveHybrid 5,
                  ActiveHybrid 7, Alpina B6 Gran Coupe, Alpina B7, M5,
                  M6 Gran Coupe, X5
Buick             Enclave, LaCrosse
Cadillac          CT6, CTS, CTS Wagon, CTS-V, CTS-V Wagon, Escalade,
                  Escalade ESV, SRX, XT5, XTS
Chevrolet         Suburban, Tahoe
Genesis           G80, G90
GMC               Acadia Denali, Acadia Limited, Yukon,
                  Yukon Denali, Yukon XL
Hyundai           Equus
Infiniti          FX, JX, M, M37, M56, Q70, QX, QX56, QX60, QX80
Jaguar            F-Pace, XF, XJ-Series
Land Rover        LR4, Range Rover, Range Rover Sport, Range Rover Velar
Lexus             ES 250, ES 300h, ES 350, GS 350, GS 450h, GS 460,
                  GS F, GX 460, LS 460,
                  LS 600h L, LX 570, RX 350, RX 450h
Lincoln           Continental, MKS, MKT, MKX, MKZ, Navigator
Maserati          Ghibli, Levante, Quattroporte
Mercedes-Benz     E-Class, E55 AMG, G-Class, GL-Class, GLS-Class,
                  M-Class, Maybach, ML55 AMG, R-Class, S-Class
Porsche           Cayenne, Panamera
Rolls Royce       Ghost, Phantom
Tesla             Model S, Model X
Toyota            Land Cruiser, Sequoia
Volvo             S80, S90, XC90

Last updated June 14, 2017 - All Rights Reserved - Copyright © 2017